Concertino for Clarinet

Composer: Carl Maria von Weber

Edited by Charles Neidich

Woodwind / Clarinet / Solo with Piano

Duration (minutes): 10

Detailed Instrumentation: Clarinet, Piano


Also available signed by Charles Neidich!


Written for virtuoso clarinetist Heinrich Baermann, Concertino would become the first work of an impressive oeuvre for clarinet, one which along with that of Mozart, Spohr, and Brahms constitutes the backbone of the repertoire. Internationally-recognized clarinetist  Charles Neidich unites for the first time Weber’s original text with the edition published by Baermann’s son, which had formed the basis of most subsequent editions. Also presented are examples from Cyrille Rose’s 1879 edition which was the foundation of the French tradition and which held much more closely to Weber’s original. This new critical edition inspires those learning the piece to develop their own personal, yet informed interpretation of Weber’s premiere clarinet masterpiece.

Concertino for Clarinet, Carl Maria von Weber

Signed Copy

    All Rights Reserved © 2023 by Artena Music LLC